Skip to content


Orillia Power Generation Corporation Leadership Team

Greg Gee, B.A, LLB

Board Chair

Greg is a retired corporate lawyer and company CEO. He has been a Board Member of  companies in a number of different industries as well as charitable organizations, including  acting as Board Chair at Orillia Soldiers’ Memorial Hospital. He was the senior lawyer and later  Vice-Chairman at one of the largest financial institutions in Canada for a number of years and  was also the Regulator of the Housing Industry in Ontario. He joined the Board of Orillia Power  in 2012 and was elected Board Chair in 2014.

Bob Ripley, B.Sc. Eng., MBA

Vice Chair and Chair of the Audit Committee

Bob is a retired engineering and finance professional who has provided engineering design,  systems design, quality assurance, and pension management functions for some of Canada’s  largest corporations. Prior to his retirement Bob was the CFO for the City of Orillia, the  Corporation’s sole shareholder. He joined the Board of Orillia Power in 2018.

Don Robertson, B.Comm., MBA, JD


Don is a retired investment banker and lawyer with over 25 years of capital markets experience, including governance, risk management, financing, mergers and acquisitions, capital allocation, legal, regulatory, ESG and human resource management expertise. Don has been a Board Member for several private and charitable organizations in the past and has significant experience in the renewable energy sector. He joined the Board of Orillia Power Generation in 2023.

Grant Hipgrave, CPA, CMA

President & CEO

Grant is a member of the Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario. He joined Orillia Power in 2006 and has held positions in both finance and operations within the  organization, before becoming President in 2016. Grant’s previous experience includes senior leadership and financial roles in the  telecommunications and insurance industries.